North West Locality

Our city is now organised in four localities - North East, North West, South East and South West. All partners in Edinburgh now work within these boundaries. This simplified locality geography enables all partners to better engage, align their services and share resources - including people and premises.

The North West Locality stretches from South Queensferry and Kirkliston in the West to Trinity and Warriston in the East, and from the Firth of Forth to the North and Gogar and Murrayfield to the South. It has a population of 134,527.

Rail bridge in mist     deanvillageweb.jpg     _WardieBay.jpg     Rwanda Photo 

North West Locality Improvement Plan:

Over the past months, we asked for your views on what was most important to you, and this has formed a new NW Locality Improvement Plan. Click here to view what you told us are the top priorities under each theme.

The North West locality includes 4 Neighbourhood Partnerships. You can view a locality map of the city here.

Neighbourhood Partnerships:

The locality consists of four Neighbourhood Partnerships:

Facts and statistics about different areas of the city