The Partnership

In Edinburgh, Neighbourhood Partnerships bring together service providers, communities and other local interest groups, with the aim of working together to improve the area.

While the Pentlands Partnership Board has been formally established as an advisory committee to the City of Edinburgh Council, all of Edinburgh's main service providers are committed to improving the community through working in partnership. More information on community planning in Edinburgh can be found here

The Pentlands Neighbourhood Partnership works to highlight local issues, and drives work to tackle them through its Action Groups. Each of these groups has a membership relevant to the area of work and often include practitioners, community members and local councillors.

Structure of the Pentlands Neighbourhood Partnership and its Action Groups

Structure Image




Board Members

Cllr Elaine Aitken
Ward 8 

Cllr Ricky Henderson
Ward 2

Cllr Richard Lewis
Ward 8

Cllr Bill Henderson
Ward 2

Cllr Jason Rust (Convenor)
Ward 8

Cllr Dominic Heslop
Ward 2

Allister McKillop
Currie Community Council

Ken Shade / Richard Henderson
Balerno Community Council

Norman Tinlin
Fairmilehead Community Council

Heather Levy
Firrhill Community Council

Vic Stewart
Juniper Green Community Council

Steuart Campbell
Longstone Community Council

Judith Wightman
Ratho & District Community Council

David Houston
Colinton Community Council

Rik Morley
Wester Hailes Community Council

Inspector Liz Duthie
Police Scotland

John Hanlin
Scottish Fire & Rescue Service

South West Health and Social Care Partnership 

Third Sector